Prominent Participants

Plenary Speakers

Ferid Murad (President)
(Nobel Laureate)

The Stanford VA Hospital, Palo Alto, CA, USA

Jean-Marie Lehn
(Nobel Laureate)

Institut de Science et d’Ingénierie Supramoléculaires, Université de Strasbourg, France

Charles N. Serhan

Center for Experimental Therapeutics and Reperfusion Injury Brigham and Women's Hospital and The Simon Gelman Professor of Anaesthesia (Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology) Harvard Medical School
& Oral Medicine, Infection and Immunity Harvard School of Dental Medicine

Dimitris Roukos

Professor of Surgery and Precision Cancer Genome Medicine Founding Director Centre for BioSystems and Genome Network Medicine Ioannina University, School of Medicine Biomedical Research Foundation of the Academy of Athens (BRFAA), Athens, Greece

Roger Kamm

Cecil and Ida Green Distinguished Professor of Biological and Mechanical Engineering M.I.T., Depts. of Mechanical Engineering and Biological Engineering 77 Massachusetts Ave, NE47-321 Cambridge, MA 02139,

Rudolf Jaenisch

Whitehead Institute for Biomedical Research 455 Main Street Cambridge, MA 02142-1479, USA


D.K. Lahiri

Department of Psychiatry and of Medical & Molecular Genetics, IADC, Indiana University School of Medicine, Indianapolis, IN, USA

M.I. Choudhary

H.E.J. Research Institute of Chemistry, International Center for Chemical and Biological Sciences, University of Karachi, Karachi, Pakistan


Pharmaceutical Biotechnology (Track)

Kexuan Tang

Professor of Plant Genetics and Biotechnology Director, Plant Biotechnology Research Center Director, Fudan-SJTU-Nottingham Plant Biotechnology R&D Center School of Agriculture and Biology Shanghai Jiao Tong University 800 Dongchuan Road Shanghai 200240
P.R. China

Thomas J. Webster

Department Chair and Art W. Zafiropoulo Professor of Chemical Engineering, Northeastern University,
Boston, MA

Macarena Perán Quesada

Department of Health Sciences University of Jaén Andalucia,

Svetoslav Dimitrov Todorov

Department of Food Sciences and Experimental Nutrition, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo,

Kathleen Laura Hefferon

Department of Cell and Systems Biology University of Toronto Toronto ON M5S 3B2